Reviews | Lufthansa

Rating
3.5
Noname
Passenger
12.08.2018
1
5-
5-
Airbus A320-200
Airplane rating:
4
Direction: London-Bologna
Date 2018-07-29
1 person (1adult.)
Flight number: ---
Reg.number: ---
Seats: ---

For the first and hope last...

For the first and hope last time I had a journey with Lufthansa to Bologna. Connection was minimal, 40 minutes in Munich. First flight was 15 minutes late despite steward's assurance that we will arrive in time. It's a pity that passengers of other "urgent" flights - to Vancouver, Zurich and other were met at air stairs and taken to boarding gates on urgent basis. Despite the fact that till the departure of my flight remained only 20 minutes, I was offered to go to regular bus to terminal. Terminal was the same but the boarding gate with such a short connection was located in the opposite side of the terminal! G70! In one word I have missed the transfer. I was offered to stay overnight till the morning flight or flight to Florence. Agreed for second variant than with taxi and train have got home. Poor attitude of the airline company, I agree with one of the comments - don't buy flights with connection of less than 1.5 hours. Don't trust Lufthansa. Свернуть

For the first and hope last time I had a journey with Lufthansa to Bologna. Connection was minimal, 40 minutes in Munich. First flight was 15 minutes late despite steward's assurance that we will arrive in time. It's a pity that passengers of other "urgent" flights - to Vancouver, Zurich and other were met at air stairs and taken to boarding gates on urgent basis. Despite the fact that till the departure of my flight remained only 20 minutes, I was offered to go to regular bus to terminal. Terminal was the same but the boarding gate with such a short connection was... Show full

Rating
5
Joachim Meyer
Passenger
04.06.2018
5
5
5
Airbus A321-200
Airplane rating:
5
Direction: Munich-Lisbon
Date 2018-05-17
2 persons (2adult.)
Flight number: ---
Reg.number: ---
Seats: ---

I liked the company a lot....

I liked the company a lot. Flight Munich-Lisboan, departure without delay. The plane was comfortable with extra legroom. Very tasty supper with unlimited Portugal wine or juices. On the return flight was served not less tasty breakfast and the departure was also without delays. Advantage was that they have transferred luggage from and in Tallinn that allowed to have a walk in Munich without extra weight.

Rating
4.75
Mickael Bloom
Passenger
03.08.2017
5-
5
5-
Airbus A330-300
Airplane rating:
5
Direction: Frankfurt-New York, NY
Date 2017-07-13
1 person (1adult.)
Flight number: ---
Reg.number: ---
Seats: ---

I'm flying often and I have...

I'm flying often and I have enough experience to compare with. Germans are always rather punctual and their company is not exception. Attractive ticket prices. Very delicious food and alcohol beverages. The aircrafts are new and clean. Flights with connection in Frankfurt need minimum 2 hours indeed and you shouldn't forget that if there will be flight through Europe you will have to go through passport control there during this time! Business class has nothing special except meals and much attention. But very tasty! Firm 4 points.

Rating
4.87
Mary
Passenger
21.01.2017
5
5
5
Airbus A330-300
Airplane rating:
5-
Direction: Boston-Moscow-Boston
Date 2017-01-01
1 person (1adult.)
Flight number: ---
Reg.number: ---
Seats: ---

4 with minus. Would give 5...

4 with minus. Would give 5 points but my luggage was lost. It was returned to me in 4 days. (4 days without opportunity to change clothes on vacation is awful !!!) We bought tooth brushes but you can't buy all things that you took with you on vacation... So 4 lost days of vacation out of 10, it is a lot. The bag was returned but with broken handle. My things were safe. Flown Boston-Munich-Moscow. And back Moscow-Frankfurt-Boston. Everything was accurate, smoothly and in time. Plane were clean and the meals and beverages beyond all praise. On-board service was perfect and landings were soft. As mentioned below don't take short connecting flights moreover if you are flying though Frankfurt. The airport is huge, a lot of time goes for security check and to find the gate . Next time I will also use their service. If not taking the lost bag into consideration, I've had very good impression.Свернуть

4 with minus. Would give 5 points but my luggage was lost. It was returned to me in 4 days. (4 days without opportunity to change clothes on vacation is awful !!!) We bought tooth brushes but you can't buy all things that you took with you on vacation... So 4 lost days of vacation out of 10, it is a lot. The bag was returned but with broken handle. My things were safe. Flown Boston-Munich-Moscow. And back Moscow-Frankfurt-Boston. Everything was accurate, smoothly and in time. Plane were clean and the meals and beverages beyond all praise. On-board service was perfect and... Show full